Fish in a Flash

I love Martha Stewart. I follow her on Twitter, I browse her website daily and I read her blog. To be even more creepy and blatantly honest, a bullet point on my Bucket List is “Meet Martha Stewart.” If I could work for her some day, that would fabulous.

Anyway, I decided I was in the mood for a tasty salmon dish, yet was too exhausted to slave over an arduous meal. After picking up two Wild Alaskan Salmon fillets at my local Big Y, I stumbled upon this Martha recipe. It was easy, quick and delicious. I have been super busy lately (between school and sorority stuff, the Homecoming parade is this weekend ahh!) that I feel like I have been neglecting my amazing boyfriend, so I invited him over to taste-test and of course enjoy some valuable time together.


Ingredients for Soy Glazed Salmon

(This recipe makes 4, I cut it in half for my dinner for 2!)

1/4 cup packed light-brown sugar
1/4 cup olive oil
3 tablespoons soy sauce
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
2 tablespoons dry white wine, or water
2 pounds salmon fillet
Lemon wedges, for serving


Start off by preheating the oven to 400 degrees. Make the glaze in a small bowl by combining the brown sugar, olive oil, soy sauce, lemon juice and white wine.

With the skin side down, place salmon fillets on a baking sheet

(I put down aluminum foil in attempt to do less dishes…learned this trick from Amy.)

Drizzle the glaze evenly over the fish and place it in the oven.

Bake for 15-20 minutes, basting with the glaze every few minutes. While this was cooking I threw some rice pilaf on the stove for a side dish!

There ya have it folks! It was quite tasty and so simple. Garnish with a lemon wedge.

Aww! He’s going to kill me when he sees this..oops!

Sprinkled with Love,

Lauren


3 Responses to “Fish in a Flash”

  1. Martha Advice: Link your blog to her website anyway you can. Hastag her name in your Twitter posts. If she’s on Facebook, join her page and link — if they allow it — your blog. Pick up the phone and call her PR department and ask for an interview. If she can’t talk to you, talk to someone on her staff!

  2. I love your blog!!! When I read it I feel like I’m talking to you, so much personality! Can’t wait to see what else you post

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

