Kiwi Salsa

One of my favorite fruits is kiwi. Typically I slice it thinly and eat it as a snack, yet decided to celebrate the fact that November kicks off the kiwi season by incorporating it into a dish! As promised in my pomegranate post, I found a tasty salsa recipe that include pomegranate seedsKiwi Salsa (SimplyRecipes.com). I created this easy and delightful hors d’oeuvre as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner and highly recommend it for anyone hosting a holiday get-together. Aren’t the colors so festive?

Ingredients
4 ripe kiwis, peeled and chopped
1/2 cup pomegranate seeds
1/2 avocado, peeled and chopped
1 1/2 tbsp thinly sliced green onion
1 tbsp chopped jalapeño chili peppers (no seeds)
1 tbsp chopped fresh cilantro
1 tsp olive oil
Salt and pepper

Simply place the pomegranate seeds, kiwi, avocado, green onion and olive oil in a medium sized bowl. Gently fold in the chopped jalapeño based on how hot you’d like your salsa! Finally, add cilantro, as well as salt and pepper to taste…dig in! I served it with a variety of Food Should Taste Good chips. My favorite? Grab a bag of the Sweet Potato!

This recipe was an absolute hit and easily one of my favorite recipes I’ve created thus far. As you can see, my dad enjoyed it! I hope you all had a fabulous Thanksgiving…who’s ready for Christmas?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren


6 Responses to “Kiwi Salsa”

  1. Yummm….making this tomorrow for an office party!

  2. Looks neat.. and that would be an excellent topper for salad greens too! Great find, very pretty, and looks yummy!

  3. great photos! I can’t wait to try this recipe out 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

