Oven-Roasted Cauliflower

For some reason, cauliflower has always intimidated me. I am a big broccoli fan so I really could not tell you why I have never tried cauliflower…I regret not trying it earlier, especially after this tasty dish! I have had my eye on this Oven-Roasted Cauliflower recipe for some time now. While catching up with my best girlfriends from home last week (Katie and Sarah, twins that both attend Roger Williams University), I decided I could not wait any longer to test this side dish out! We loved it. I have made it twice since then so trust me when I say this easy, healthy recipe is a keeper!

Ingredients
1 head of cauliflower
2-3 cloves of garlic, minced
Lemon juice from half of a lemon
Olive oil
Salt and freshly ground black pepper
Parmesan cheese

Cut cauliflower into florets while preheating the oven to 400°F.

Use a garlic press (as modeled by Katie above) or coarsely mince. Place the cauliflower onto a baking sheet and toss in the garlic.

Drizzle olive oil and sprinkle lemon juice over the florets.

Finally, season with salt and ground pepper.

Cook for 25-30 minutes or until lightly browned. Top with Parmesan cheese and pop back in the oven until cheese is melted. Bon appetit! I used Katie’s marvelous new Canon Rebel for the photos. Don’t they look great? Hint, hint Santa.

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

3 Responses to “Oven-Roasted Cauliflower”

  1. I love the linking for the Canon haha. Wait ’til you learn how to ACTUALLY use the camera. The features on it are unreal! P.S. I LOVE cauliflower this way! So so yummy. My tip: Add paprika!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

