Sayonara Oatmeal

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day…and my favorite. Although I am a big oatmeal fan, I recently discovered Hodgson Mill MultiGrain Hot Cereal with Milled Flaxseed & Soy and don’t think I’ll be running back to Quaker anytime soon.

The nutty texture of this hot cereal is far superior to oatmeal’s thick, sometimes mushy consistency and the fiber content exceeds products like Fiber One! One serving (1/3 cup dry) contains 160 calories and 7 g of protein. No sodium, no cholesterol and low-fat (total of 3g). Can’t beat that! Plus it leaves you full and satisfied. To add some flavor, I mix in raisins, as well as sprinkle the hot cereal with cinnamon, brown sugar and a dash of salt. For an extra crunch, I added some of my leftover flaxseed from the pizza I made last week (seen here).

The perfect hot breakfast in bed on a snow day! Try it out and let me know what you think. Stay warm.

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

4 Comments to “Sayonara Oatmeal”

  1. It’d be solid if I wasn’t snowed in so I could go buy some.

  2. This looks soooo healthy and delish! where can I buy this product?

    • Thanks! It is fab. The best thing is that it’s versatile so you can change it up every morning depending on what you’re in the mood for…chopped walnuts was a treat. I got it at Big Y in the cereal isle! I would assume Stop&Shop would have it but I honestly haven’t checked it out…

Leave a Reply

