These Boots Are Made For Walkin’

Happy snow day…again! The inclement weather New England has been experiencing this winter is unreal. My fellow UConn Huskies and I have yet to have a full week of class, which of course I’m not complaining about! I would be miserable in this week’s storm if it wasn’t for my newly purchased Sorel ‘Joan of Arctic’ boots. UPS delivered them yesterday (just in the nick of time for today’s storm) and I simply cannot stop admiring them. I wore them last night and was flooded with compliments. They keep your toes dry and toasty, looking cute in the process. Can’t beat that! I thought the sole/stitching was red (which, for those who know me, would be a problem – I despise the color red), but in fact they are hot pink! What a lovely surprise! I’m obsessed with them all the more because of it.

Anywho, they were sold out in my miniature 6 shoe size at the Nordstroms closest to me, but the kind sales rep transferred me over to a store in Michigan and all was good. (Free shipping, too!) Sorels have a great reputation for longevity, quality and durability. My dad STILL wears a pair he has from the 70s! Yes, they’re on the pricier end but this is the perfect example of when quality exceeds quantity. I’ll have these adorable boots for years to come and now will not dread a storm because my Uggs can’t withstand the elements. With the amount of time I spend up in VT and trekking around campus, I will not be regretting this purchase anytime soon. Thanks Mom and Dad!

Sprinkled with Snow,
Lauren

2 Responses to “These Boots Are Made For Walkin’”

  1. Cute boots!! Hot pink is my favorite 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

