Foodie Fact Friday

Rainy Fridays are the worst! Ugh, I wish I was going away for Spring Break…this weather is getting monotonous. Here are 5 stories and fun facts I found interesting this week. Stay dry today, my fellow New Englanders!

How McDonald’s Screwed Up Oatmeal (Huffington Post)
Gross. I hate McDonalds and would never let them ruin my love for oatmeal.

5 Grocery Shopping Myths Busted (Eatingwell.com)
Interesting stuff! Especially loved #3 and #5.

Chocolate’s Startling Health Benefits (Huffington Post)
Win, win for chocolate lovers!

New Uses for Everyday Ingredients (Cookinglight.com)
I will definitely be trying out the unexpected peanut butter and cinnamon applications.

Effort to Grow Broccoli on East Coast Gets $5 Million Investment (Huffington Post)
YAY! I’m sick of spending an arm and a leg for one of my fav veggies.


Leave a Reply

