Snack Trends

I have been noshing like it’s my job lately…I blame the weather. Here are three snacks I simply can’t get enough of this past week. Nom, nom, nom!

Banana slices with crunchy peanut butter…Skippy’s Natural Super Chunk is my favorite.

Chobani Plain Greek Yogurt with strawberries, sprinkled with cocoa powder and drizzled with honey tastes like dessert without dessert calories. It’s a great, healthy cure to any sweet tooth craving, while incorporating a great source of protein (14 g) and fruit!

Oven roasted veggies are to die for! I could eat these for every meal. Place your favorite vegetables on a baking sheet, drizzle with olive oil and pop ’em in the oven at 400°F for 15-25 minutes or until cooked to your liking. Season with a pinch of kosher salt. Make extra for easy leftovers or to fill omelets with! By the way, happy Monday SWL readers. I had a great weekend in Vermont with friends, although the rainy conditions kept us off the slopes. Quite a relaxing kickoff to my Spring Break. Any fun plans this week? Any recipes you’re dying to try?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

