Spring Training

Spring is in the air and boy, am I glad…I’m so sick of the treadmill and can’t wait to make the shift to outdoor jogs for good! To compliment my cheery state of mind with the change in weather, I decided to put together my favorite workout picks for spring training. As you can see there is a theme. Don’t these colors just shout, “USE ME (and be thrilled to be doing so…)?” I don’t know about you, but I think the hot pink and bright cerulean combo is simply energizing.

1. ALO Women’s Workout Mesh Inset Tank, $44
2. Nike Tempo Track Women’s Running Shorts, $28
3. Vibram FiveFingers Women’s Jaya (white/grey/purple), $85
4. Apple iPod Nano, 8GB $149, 16GB $179
5. Nathan Shadow Pak, $20
6. Nike Free Run Spark/Copa/Pure Platinum/White, $84.99
7. Pilayo® Clear Blue Braid Headband, $12
8. Moving Comfort Alexis Bra, $33.99

Lesson of the day: you can exercise and look cute while doing so (sweaty and all)! You will feel more confident and motivated by the new ensemble you’re rockin’ so ditch your raggedy old gym clothes and splurge on some bright new pieces to add to your collection. PS: I am saving up for a pair of Vibram FiveFingers. I’ve heard such great things, especially for half marathon training, plus they look just plain wacky and fun. What are your thoughts on the innovative footwear?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

10 Comments to “Spring Training”

  1. They shout out something!!!! Beautiful weather here the last couple days, putting shorts on to go running was like xmas morning

    cheers

  2. Can’t wait to see you sporting those Vibram Five Fingers!! Haha.

  3. Isn’t if funny how “pretty” work out clothes and tools are just so inspiring to work out! I better take advantage of the urge! lol

    Drop by my blog today…I’ve posted about the baby shower brunch I threw this past weekend. Tell me what you think! 🙂

    http://www.houseofhemingway.blogspot.com

  4. I think the Five Fingers are heinous, and not to mention SO horrible for arch support! Come onnnn Laur! You’re better than that! Stick to those Asics, girl 🙂

  5. But, p.s., I do love the colors!!

  6. Great colors!! I am almost feelin it!!

  7. I just found your blog and LOVE IT!! I am totally in love with all the spring colors! I almost look forward to working out more if I have something new to wear, as weird as that sounds! I really want to try vibrams! Love the white! xo

Leave a Reply

