Oh You Fancy Huh?

I could not have been happier to wake up this morning and throw on UConn running shorts, a UConn t-shirt anddddd sweatshirt to head to the gym. A little overboard? I think NOT. I’ve never been prouder to be a husky! Congrats to our men’s team, the 2011 NCAA National Champions! Instead of celebrating by flipping cars, lighting couches on fire or binge drinking, I decided to make grapefruit, orange and celery juice to go alongside my omelet post-workout. I even put it in a fancy glass. Woahhhhh, Laur…take it down a notch, you wild thannggg. Ha…I know, I’m caa-razy!

Ingredients
1 orange, peeled
1 grapefruit, peeled
2 celery stalks

I put it all in the juicer and faster than Kemba Walker can make a layup, it was ready! It was delightfully refreshing after all my cardio work.

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

4 Comments to “Oh You Fancy Huh?”

  1. Aw! I want a juicer!!! So jealous of your healthy post-workout treats!

  2. Obsessed with this post. I am so jealous of your healthy lifestyle. I wish I had chosen this over my night at huskies last night!

  3. Yum, what a healthy start to the morning. 🙂

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

  4. Lauren,
    Fantastic…………do you lay off the animals?

    I followed this russian woman’s iniative and blend dark leafy greens and fruit. Can’ help but add garlic, ginger, tumaric and the kitchen sink.

    over

Leave a Reply

