Commuter Lusting

Two weeks from now I will be wrapping up my junior year of college. Oh. Em. Gee. Where has the time gone? It seems like just yesterday, my roommate (now of 3 years), Gianna, and I were moving into our miniscule, old dump of a dorm, struggling with acclimating to life away from home at a big school. I have grown up so much since then, maturing with living off-campus, picking up a double major and writing for the school newspaper, alongside my involvement in other extra curriculars. It’s crazy looking back yet even more daunting is the fact that at this time next year I will be graduating, on the prowl for a job, while immersing myself in the real world. Gulp. Dun, dun, dunnn.

1. Michael Kors Women’s Chronograph Two-Tone Bracelet Watch, $225
2. Madewell Milemarker Daycoat, $199.99
3. Asos Double Roped Detail Belt, $21.52
4. ModCloth A Crinkle in Time Scarf in Flan, $15.99
5. Starbucks Travel Tumbler, currently in stores only
6. Ray Ban Aviator Small Metal, $99
7. Longchamp Beige Le Pliage Tote, $145
8. Tory Burch Reva Ballet Flats Pink Snake, $120
9. Zara Striped Umbrella, $19.90
10. Apple iPad 2, $499

To focus more on the present, I will be living the life of a commuter in about a month and cannot wait (more for the opportunity I have in NYC, rather than the physical commuting…ya win some and ya lose some). Although I am a broke college student, a girl can dream of what would make the commute not as unbearable, right? Who doesn’t want a beautiful Michael Kors Two-Tone Watch to marvel at or the handy iPad 2 to pass the time? Hopefully I can find a job after school gets out to help me afford a new, real world wardrobe full of gorgeous neutral necessities, as seen above. Something about pairing neutrals makes an ensemble all the more sophisticated and grown up. Have a wonderful Easter weekend! What are your recent lustings?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren 

6 Comments to “Commuter Lusting”

  1. Hey, CONGRATS!

    where is your internship??

  2. Ummm, I’m not lusting after everything you just posted. I usually thrive off of colors, but I’m really feelin the khaki/neutral vibe

  3. Absolutely LOVE all of this stuff!!! And I’m graduating in a year too… so crazy!

  4. Best Longchamp! I’ve had the purse-sized beige one for about a year and use it EVERY day — the wear barely shows, if at all! And I like those Tory Burch flats, as well! Mine are still in the stretching out phase (:

  5. Love the Longchamp bag! I’ve been dying for one too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

