Easy Edamame Dip

Good evening all! Thanks for all the shoe advice! I appreciate your feedback. I think I’m going to take the wonderful words of wisdom I received and head over to my local, specialty running store to get a gait analysis conducted before making any purchases. In other news, my weekend was full of eating large quantities of sushi and I even had my first watermelon of the season. Yay, first sign of summer! I also made Self Magazine’s Edamame Dip for lunch, which was delightful. Super simple recipe to top your burger with, acting also as a dipping sauce for veggies. Gotta love me some edamame…and the versatility!

Ingredients
1 12-ounce package of frozen shelled edamame
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 tablespoon rice vin
egar
1/4-1/2 cup water (depending on desired thickness)
1 cup chopped fresh parsley leaves
Sea salt to taste

Allow the edamame to thaw before starting… 

Once the edamame are thawed, chop up your parsley.

Add into a food processor the edamame, rice vinegar and olive oil. Pulse.

Next, slowly add in water until desired thickness/consistency (I kept mine more hummus-like and chunky) before mixing in the parsley. Briefly pulse to blend.

And there ya have it! A cinch, right? Serve a large dollop in a bowl with some homemade pita chips or veggies.

I added some minced garlic for some flavor, topped my Grilled Vegetable Boca Burger with the edamame dip and generously garnished with alfalfa sprouts. Woah, I know. The perfect, healthy lunch after a tough cardio day at the gym. Next time, to make it more of an edamame hummus, I will most definitely add some tahini and red bell pepper to the food processor but I was all out. Freshly squeezed lemon juice and sesame oil would definitely bump up the flavor, as well.
What food reminds you of summer?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren 

Leave a Reply

