New Sneaks

Happy Memorial Day! I hope you all had a wonderful long weekend. As I have previously mentioned, I’ve been on the hunt for a new pair of running sneakers. After weeks of losing feeling in my feet (typically around mile 3) and killer shin splints, it was, without question, time for a new investment. Although I was ready to jump on the ‘nearly barefoot’ bandwagon with the ever-so-trendy Nike Free Run +2, I am glad I held off since I’m IN LOVE with this weekend’s purchase: Mizuno Precision 11 running shoes.

Like many of my readers suggested, I stopped in a local specialty running store (SoundRunner) for some guidance. They took a look at the tread of my old Asics, watched me run around the store, evaluated my foot/arch design and re-measured my feet, just to be safe.

Come to find out, the sneakers I’ve been wearing for the past 6 months or so were a FULL SIZE too small and had way more support than I ever needed. My normal pronation, arch design, etc., made me the perfect candidate for a “neutral shoe,” which the sales clerk advised was the perfect medium between my current shoes and a barefoot feel.

The engineering and technology of my Mizunos make for the great, lightweight cushion and flexible ride I was looking for. It sounds corny but I feel like I’m gliding on clouds! The best part of my new sneaks, hands down, is that I haven’t had any shin trouble! My feet have enough room to expand with the bigger size and mesh material, too. SCORE! I also must add that they look pretty bad ass. I mean, the neon orange soles with a hint of pattern here and there is pretty sweet, if you ask me! I ran my 3.5 mile loop the other day faster than ever before. The proof is in the pudding!
How did you enjoy the holiday weekend? 

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Ps: Thanks for following me on Twitter, @Mizuno_Running! 

3 Comments to “New Sneaks”

  1. I LOVE finding new shoes that feel great! My running shoes are always a full size bigger than my dress shoes!

  2. Yay! I love new shoes 🙂

  3. A full size bigger! Twinsies! Love the new sneaks 🙂

Leave a Reply

