If You Like Piña Coladas…

I had a little incident with a particularly sharp bread knife last Friday, resulting in a mighty kitchen battle wound. Three stitches later, the knuckle of my left pointer finger is on its way to recovery but preparing food and typing have been difficult, alongside showering, upper body weight training, etc., but I digress. This morning, after a nice 4-mile run, I decided to end my blogging funk by making a protein smoothie. With fall quickly encroaching on the last few days of nice weather, I decided to whip up (more like “blend” up) a concoction reminiscent of bikini tan lines, warm beaches and, my favorite piña coladas

Ingredients
8 oz. vanilla soy milk
2 scoops of vanilla protein powder
Heaping 1/2 cup of frozen pineapple
Handful of frozen blueberries
Flaxseed meal (optional)

Simply blend together the milk and protein powder before slowly adding in the frozen fruit. I added a sprinkle of flaxseed meal to thicken it up a bit. Too thick or sweet for your liking? Add in a little water!

This tropical beverage was the perfect breakfast and recovery drink. My Hamilton Beach Single-Serve Blender made it convenient for on-the-go sipping as I headed to my 9:30 class! Isn’t it just the cutest!? 

What is your favorite smoothie add-in?  

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

One Comment to “If You Like Piña Coladas…”

Leave a Reply

