Pops of Pumpkin

Pumpkin. My favorite part of autumn (remember last year?) and new fashion fascination. Although I very rarely incorporate the shade of orange into an ensemble, I’ve been inspired to experiment this season with the bright options available. Now that I think about it, the last article of orange clothing I wore probably had to be a pair of vibrant Limited Too cargos I dominated the foursquare courts with back in the 5th grade…yes, I went through a tomboy phase. Didn’t we all?

bareMinerals Trophy Wife Eyecolor Shimmer, $13
MAC Morange Lipstick, $14.50
ASOS Orange Clean Line Buckle Satchel, $47.74
J Brand Orange Mid-Rise Twill Cropped Skinny Jeans, $175
Madewell Tundra Shrunken Corduroy Boyshirt, $69.50
Forever 21 Feather & Sparkle Earrings, $3.80
ASOS Orange Fluro Skinny Belt, $10.98
Promise Goodness Tan Velvet Mary Jane Power Platforms, $37
Topshop Orange Jersey Bow Headband, £10

Pops of pumpkin are a go in my book, whether you pack a punch with burnt orange skinny jeans or sweep a shimmery, muted hue across your lids. Let the bold-colored gourd inspire your wardrobe this fall! I’ll be stepping outside my neutral comfort zone to spice up my style…I encourage you all to do the same!

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

