Add Sparkle to Your Day of Thanks

Looking to add a little pop of color or sparkle to your Thanksgiving ensemble? Why not!? Make a statement! Here are two new looks I’m grateful for:

First and foremost, OPI’s Uh-Oh Roll Down the Window with gold glitter tips. Trust me, it’s a lot easier than it looks (I have to credit Taylor for giving me a quick tutorial). Simply paint nails your desired color and sprinkle a heap of glitter (Tay has Martha Stewart Essential Colors 24 Piece Glitter Set) on a piece of newspaper. Once the coat or two of color is dry, dip a clear polish brush into the sparkles and brush onto your nail. Add a clear top coat and tadaaaa! Play around with different color combinations, try an all-glitter accent nail and for you glitter pros, experiment with an ombre look. 

Ok, onto number two: Maybelline’s Baby Lips Lip Balm. This product goes far beyond your typical lip balm with 8-hour hydration in six fun shades. Pink Punch? Um, yes please! I have my friend Jenny to thank for introducing me to this awesome (and inexpensive) beauty must-have. Clinical care for $3.99. Can’t beat that! PS: HEY FOUR EYES! I’m obsessed with my new Ray-Ban specs
What are you wearing to feast tomorrow? How do you add a pop of color or sparkle to your ensembles?  

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

