2012

This time of the year always makes me reminiscent and the past few days I’ve been thinking a lot about all of the fond memories that will forever mark 2011. It’s hard to fully put into words how blessed I am to have had the opportunities to grow, laugh and continue to surround myself with love.

Before I get all sappy, let me talk a little bit about 2012. As for resolutions, I want to get into yoga. I went to my first vinyasa yoga class with two friends the other night and am STILL sore. I loved every second of it. Relaxing but a challenge. I’m determined to improve. My other resolution: to soak up ever last second of my senior year. One semester stands between me and real life. It’s surreal!

This evening is going to be very low key. A big pot of chili is on the stove, a bottle of wine is chilling in the refrigerator and a movie will most likely be rented. My one and only will be by my side (after he gets out of work…) and for me, that’s all I need. 

Happy New Year! See you in 2012. As Oprah said, “Cheers to a New Year and another chance for us to get it right.” 
What are your New Year’s resolutions?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

