Pretzel Cookies

I can’t believe this is my first post of 2012. We’re only a week (well 11 days but who’s counting…) into the new year and I’m already slacking. Uh oh. I have a lot of updating to do and fun things to share but they can wait. I need to hit the sack early tonight. I’m fighting a head cold and could use a full night’s rest. Before I let NyQuil do its job, I want to share a recipe I tried out this weekend while I was home.

Warning: this may wreak havoc on some of your 2012 resolutions. Sorry in advance!

When I came across Pretzel Cookies with Chocolate & Peanut Butter Chips on Pinterest my jaw dropped. I may have also drooled. And made loud gasping noises. Salty but sweet. Chewy with a crunch. PEANUT BUTTER AND CHOCOLATE! Seriously, could this recipe be any more perfect?

Yum. We were all out of granulated sugar after all of the holiday baking so I used 1/4 cup stevia instead. So it WAS healthy. Well, healthier

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren 

PS – Here’s a taste of what I’ve been up to the last two weeks:

 Music Monday: Ringin’ in the New Year
Get Fit Like the Stars of the Scorpion King Movies 

4 Comments to “Pretzel Cookies”

  1. Need these now! Sweet and salty is the best combination, especially when it involves chocolate and pretzels.

  2. oh gosh, those look amazing! will be trying fo’ sho’!

Leave a Reply

