Pretty in Pink

I blame Pinterest for fueling my pretzel/chocolate obsession. Everywhere I look, I find something pretty and pretty delicious with the winning combination. That’s why, as I brainstormed what to make the editors at FITNESS last week as a thank you, I settled on these Valentine’s Day-themed treats.

All you need are mini pretzels, a bag of Hershey’s Kisses and M&Ms. Lay the pretzels out on a baking sheet and top each with a kiss. Place in a 200°F oven for 4-5 minutes.

In a small bowl, pour sprinkles or nonpareils. Once the Hershey Kisses are melted, remove them from the oven and smoosh into the topping. Add a M&M to the middle and place onto a plate in the freezer.

That’s it! Although I hate Valentine’s Day more than anything (long story…), these kiss-topped treat are a tasty way to tell someone you love them.
Are you a fan of Valentine’s Day?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren 

3 Responses to “Pretty in Pink”

  1. I’ve seen these pretzel treats on Pinterest before, but had no idea they were so simple to make. I know what I’m making for Valentine’s Day! =)

    Love your blog, BTW. Found you through a random Google search, and your profile kind of matched mine.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

