Easy Peeling, Non-Smelly Hard Boiled Eggs

Woah, woah, woah…what!? Hard boiled eggs can be easy to peel and not total stink bombs? Yup. That’s right. All you need is a large sauce pan and steam basket. Simply boil water before lowering the heat to a simmer. Gently place your eggies in there for 20 minutes. Let cool and voilà! I made a big batch Monday morning and have been enjoying two for an afternoon snack all week! Perfect for a little power boost.

In a little less than an hour I will officially be on my last college spring break. Ever. Can’t wait to board my Carnival Cruise with 20-something gal pals! I do have a few things to tend to first like, ahem, packing. Tomorrow, after completing 9 miles, I will be pairing outfits, throwing everything into a suitcase and hopefully treating myself to a much needed mani/pedi! It’s hard to believe this semester is half way through already…or that in a matter of two short months I’ll be unemployed, cutoff and no longer residing in the place I’ve called home for three years now. Ahhh! I’m not be thinking about any of that this upcoming week, though. No stress, no work, no anxiety. I need a week of clearing my head and fun more than anything. Yesterday’s 70 degree weather was intoxicating. To say I have spring fever would be an understatement!
Do you like hard boiled eggs? How do you prepare them? 

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

3 Comments to “Easy Peeling, Non-Smelly Hard Boiled Eggs”

  1. Hi Lauren,
    I love your blog. I boil eggs for about 20 minutes. Sometimes they are very hard to peel . I recently made a discovery. If the eggs are cold from the refrigerator, I hold them under hot running water while peeling them. Perfect. The shells just slip off. Heat expands things, It helps the shell to expand away from the egg and then the water running on the egg, gets in between the shell and helps it slip off. (I also use this technique to open plastic soda bottle tops, orange juice pull tabs and anything plastic that will not open. The hot water softens the plastic and make is easier to open. My hands are older than yours. They have limited strength so every thing I can do to lessen the stress of tugging and twisting a cap is good for me. )
    Your Mom’s friend from the RE office.

  2. HaHave so much fun! Jealous. I miss spring break…

Leave a Reply

