All My Bags Are Packed, I’m Ready To Go.

9 miles. Check. Mani/pedi. Check. Last-minute errands, laundry, packing…check, check, check (all completed with Jack Johnson playing nonstop)! I’m all ready to go. Spring break here I come! 

You would think that after all the commuting I do, I’d have packing down to a science. Nope. I am overpack like it’s my job. I’m prepared for anything and everything that’s thrown my way. I always seem to forget some kind of essential, though. Typically it’s a toothbrush. Being as “picky,” not to mention now being gluten-free, I’m a bit nervous in terms of food. I may have gone a little overboard with the assortment of protein bars I purchased the other night at Whole Foods but it’s better to be safe than sorry, right? I’m bringing some soy nuts for munching, too. 

Vitamins, antacids, pain relievers, antidiarrheal/gas relief medicine, motion sickness tablets, antihistamines, first aid items, Emergen-C and the like are all in there. TMI? I’m not going to miss out on any sort of fun because an ailment presents itself. Hey, you just wait. Being a walking pharmacy will make me popular! Cute outfits are paired, prepped and accessorized, too. Workout clothes and bathing suits were, of course, my first priority though. 

I will be protected from the sun and then some with an assortment of sunglasses, SPF lotions and lip balm, as well as a baseball cap! Can’t wait to drink that bottle of wine and use my Crystal Light Margarita mix!

Well, see you all in a week! I’m off to have some carefree fun in the sun. Don’t miss me too much!
Are you an overpacker?

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

3 Comments to “All My Bags Are Packed, I’m Ready To Go.”

  1. I could pack in a minute. Do you have my ticket?
    Have a great wonderful time.

  2. Totally an over packer too, although the one thing I usually forget is my hairbrush…so I have a collection of like 10 now! Have a great trip!

    • 🙂 I have hairbrushes at my apartment, my boyfriend’s apartment, home…you name it! It’s such an easy thing to forget but such a must, especially when you have to style hair, like I do now that I have a bob! Thanks for your comment. I had a WONDERFUL time!

Leave a Reply

