Hi, Friday!

TGIF! First off, a special birthday shout out to my mom! I hope you’re having an amazing day, bombshell. You don’t look a day over 35 and I simply cannot wait to get off the train later on this evening to celebrate. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I truly have the best mom in the world. Just saying…On another note, how the heck is it Friday? I mean I’m not complaining but wow this week flew! And has it really been almost a full week since I’ve blogged? Yikes. Time is slipping away from me. The scary thing is, this is just the beginning…the beginning of the end, rather. April is going to be a whirlwind and May, well, May 6 I graduate. Holy ____. So to make up for forgetting WIAW and straight up not keeping you in the loop the past few days, here’s a quick look at some clean eats.

I’m on an asparagus, parsnip and sweet potato kick, can you tell? I couldn’t help but smile when I got back to Mike’s apartment last night after interning to find the grill going and some of my favs already cut up. Plus, he dealt with the chicken and I HATE cooking chicken. He’s too good to me. By the way, my race is in a little over than 2 weeks. So nuts! I’m feeling good, a little achy and sore but nothing a little yoga tomorrow morning can’t fix. I’ve been slacking in the vinyasa department and could use a little om-tastic “me” time tomorrow before the chaos of April ensues. I won’t be a stranger the rest of the weekend, I promise! Happy Friday!
What food have you been loving lately? 

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

