Get Muddy or Die Trying

Yesterday I crossed another fit feat off my bucket list: a Tough Mudder. Just wanted to give you a head’s up that I survived…well, barely. Looking back, it was a great adventure and one that I’m incredibly proud of but let me tell you, it was tough and COLD. Every time I took the plunge into muddy water, I couldn’t help but think about a hot shower and big bowl of Pumpkin Chili. So that’s exactly what I did when I got home from the Jersey obstacle course of hell…I somehow found enough energy to whip up a homemade batch of heaven. Recipe to come! Believe me, you’re going to want to check it out and make a pot-full for yourself. Super tasty!

In other news, exactly six weeks from now I will be on a flight home from finishing my second half marathon. Remember? Let the training begin…although I started it off today with a much-needed recovery day. My battle wounds needed some major downtime. Can you blame me?
Have you completed an adventure race?

Sprinkled with Love and currently covered in ice packs,
Lauren

5 Responses to “Get Muddy or Die Trying”

  1. Congrats of the Tuff Mudder. I may try some trail running this year, but w/ out all of the mud.

  2. Congrats! I’m still too nervous to sign up for one. I was thinking of doing the Go Dirty Girl one in NYC next year but unfortunately have a wedding to go to instead.

    • Thank you! It’s definitely a fit bucket list item that I encourage everyone to do at least once, although–no joke–I STILL have bruises on my shins from some of the obstacles. It’s unlike anything else out there. I’ve heard good things about the Go Dirty Girl!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

