Naked

I have always been a fan of Naked all-natural juice and smoothies. The Green Machine is my jam! That’s why when I was contacted by the fabulous brand to try their new reduced calorie smoothies, I was thrilled. Guilt-free, 100% juice and no added sugars? SCORE! The Reduced Calorie Lychee and Reduced Calorie Citrus Lemongrass are far from watery or tasteless, like other “reduced” drinks. Instead, they provide for satisfying hydration, loaded with nutritional value at just 100 calories per serving! The tropical lychee smoothie made for quite a refreshing post-run fuel with its coconut water base, if I do say so myself. 

I had the Mango Veggie smoothie the other day as an on-the-go meal replacement. Who knew it could be that easy to get your daily dose of veggies? Each 15.2-oz bottle has two full of veggies and one serving of fruit (the ingredients include mango, carrots, sweet potato, sweet corn, apple, chickpeas, butternut squash and a hint of lemon). Can’t beat that! According to Naked Juice’s global nutritional manager Laura Karness, Ph.D., R.D., “The Mango Veggie blend can help meet the daily requirement for more than 8 nutrients, including fiber, vitamins A, C, E, B6 and B12, niacin and pantothenic acid.”

Thanks again, Naked Juice! I loved the new juice blends and highly recommend them. Two thumbs up from me!

Sprinkled with Love,
Lauren

Leave a comment